Tuesday, May 10, 2011

"Allow me to (re)introduce myself"


Hello-
My name is Emmalee
23 years old, leo sign
white female
5'10'' 210(ish) pounds
lives in West Philly, PA












I decided about two months (March 2011) ago that I was gonna stop being such a loser and start getting my body in shape. When I met my boyfriend three years ago I was a size 9, in the process of losing more weight and I thought I looked pretty great. Then I guess I got comfortable and started eating way too much crap. I was a fast food junkie in rehab and he peer pressured me back in. The 50 pounds he lost, I gained. I have always been a big girl, even when I was younger, so the weight didnt really bother me and to be honest I didn't really notice.

Until we broke up. And I started to pack my crap to move out. I uncovered a tub of old (brand new) jeans that I had banished to the extra room and forgot about. I was excited to find all the new clothes until i tried to put a pair of size 9's on and i couldnt even get my leg all the way in the (wide leg) jeans. Bummer, to say the least.

After that, I started becoming obssessed with my weight, not knowing how to get back to being comfortable. I joined the gym, I started going about 4 times a week. It was okay..I enjoyed being active again, but I just didnt feel like I was doing it right.

I have access to a personal trainer at my gym, but I'm too proud/shy/anxious to want to utilize those services. So I'm doing it on my own. I've started running 4 times a week, on top of going to the gym about three times. And I've signed myself up for my first 5k in September 2011.

I have my nurse/dad, to help me out with any medical advice (shin splints- wah!), my aunts who run marathons on a regular basis, and of course, google for any additional questions I may have.

So, I'm using this blog to post about my hatred and love for physical fitness, any important stuff I find out, the songs(with links!) that are helping me through it all- and last but always least, my ghetto ass neighborhood.

I don't cook at all, yet.. If I do, I'll start posting recipes.




Thanks for reading!




Song of the day: PSA by Jay-Z on the Black Album.

No comments:

Post a Comment